Customer reviews for Q-Mark Qmark HT2024SS 240 Volt Digital Programmable Wall Heater

Q-Mark Qmark HT2024SS 240 Volt Digital Programmable Wall Heater

The Q-Mark HT2024SS digital programmable wall heater provide heat quickly and efficiently, making this heater a great supplemental source of warmth.
Overall rating:
4.286 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(7 reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 7 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
6 out of 7(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Qmark HT2024SS 240 Volt Digital Programmable Wall Heater
Review 1 for Qmark HT2024SS 240 Volt Digital Programmable Wall Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedSeptember 25, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Black Hawk, CO
Air & Water shipped this heater out in record time, and provided FedEx tracking information. Great communication every step of the way. The wall heater is both attractive and functional, I'm using it to provide auxiliary heat in a bedroom. The unit is super quiet and won't interfere with a good night's sleep! Very satisfied all around... 5 Stars!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Qmark HT2024SS 240 Volt Digital Programmable Wall Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedOctober 23, 2010
Customer avatar
Contractor Guy
from Colorado Rockies
I installed this in a bedroom in a house where the radiant floor heating had failed in that area. This heater keeps the bedroom quite warm, and the programmable feature saves money in this case by allowing taking advantage of the "Time of Day" billing offered by the utility company (setting back the temperature setting during the on-peak hours). The heater is really good looking, and the blue LED display is really cool. Air & Water shipped this to me in record time and provided a tracking #. I give them 5 stars for their customer service!
Yes, I recommend this product.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Qmark HT2024SS 240 Volt Digital Programmable Wall Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PostedNovember 9, 2010
Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Gold Beach, OR
I love my new heater. It was simple process to program heat settings throughout the day. The system is so quiet! Wonderful, and easy to install. I love it!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Qmark HT2024SS 240 Volt Digital Programmable Wall Heater
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

So noisy!

PostedNovember 6, 2011
Customer avatar
Simpson
from Portland, OR, USA
Product Construction 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Product Performance 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Easy to Install 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficient 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Noise Level 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Safety Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought two of these for my bedroom. For a few months all was fine, and then aver the last few weeks both units have started loudly clicking and then for random amounts of time (2 seconds, 20 seconds, 5 minutes) they whirr loudly and then more clicking before going back to quiet operation. They cycle like this for some amount of time (a minute, 10 minutes), and then go back to normal operation. The manual is useless, and I'm trying to get help from the manufacturer, but I think I'm going to end up ripping them out. Very disappointed.
No, I do not recommend this product.
Response from Air-N-WaterBy AndreahCustomer ServiceNovember 7, 2011
Thank you for your review of the Q-Mark HT2024SS wall heater. At Air & Water, your satisfaction is our number one priority and we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing difficulty with the heaters you purchased from us. Please contact us our customer service department 1-800-734-0405 and we will do everything we can to help rectify the situation.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Qmark HT2024SS 240 Volt Digital Programmable Wall Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great upgrade

PostedJuly 27, 2012
Customer avatar
susich
from newport beach ca
Product Construction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Install 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficient 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent size and features. Easy to install and great heat. Cool digital readout.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Qmark HT2024SS 240 Volt Digital Programmable Wall Heater
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to operate and it works well

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Anythingoes
from Victoria, BC, Canada
Product Construction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Easy to Install 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficient 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Noise Level 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Safety Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Installation and setup very easy. A little noisy but acceptable for a fan forced heater. When operating near set temp the fan cycles on and off till the temp goes higher or lower. After a week or two in operation you get use to its habits. We found it a good choice for a family room. Like that it varies the heat to your needs. Plus a bonus remote control for my wife when she wants it a little warmer.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Qmark HT2024SS 240 Volt Digital Programmable Wall Heater
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Extremely Quiet

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
James
from Burgaw, N.C.
Product Construction 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Product Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Easy to Install 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficient 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noise Level 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Safety Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I haven't used the product long enough to know if it is energy efficent. But it does a great job so far at controling the comfort level. I can hardly hear it running. I replaced an old Harley unit that I had for 16 years that was still running but wanted a different type thermostat for the bi metal. I have only had it for a couple of weeks but so far it is great.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.